Women, Please Run The World

Part of the idealistic me is hoping as well as excited to see where this gender equality movement is leading us to. Growing up through the 80s has been nothing less than exciting. We seemed to have seen everything and yet there are more to be seen moving forward.

It has been often said and sang about how “this is a man’s world”. Just look at the news on how the world has turned out in the hands of men, I cannot help but see destruction.

Acting through the nature of man, the world as we know today is filled with the product and outcome of manly traits and behaviors – hunting, dominance, killing, and survival.

Imagine how the world would be if we turn it over to women. I reckon it will be ruled with compassion and love. It will be a world of nurturing and one filled with empathy.

I am sure we address the many entities in our lives by their nurturing characteristics – Mother Nature and Mother Church to name a few. These titles were given because of how caring a mother is to her child.

Pleasing the feminists and those fighting for women’s rights is not the intent of why I am writing all these. I am merely expressing my observation and opinion how I truly believe that we will be in a better place if we have a change of leadership because of how deprived of love the world is today.

The topics that are dominating the news are usually stemmed from sex, money, power, and violence. So much so that the answer to Beyonce’s hit song “Run The World (Girls)” seemed to be none other than “SEX”! I feel that we have indeed became very savage in our approaches and intentions – almost animal like.

There has got to be a better way for all of humanity as a whole. Something’s got to give in order for us to stop the recursive blunders. A change is needed to break out of the loop.

In the words of Ezra Taft Benson in the quote below, if you replace the words Lord and Christ with LOVE, it will sum up what I have written.

ezra-taft-benson-352234