Merry Christmas 2016!


Last day at work for year 2016 and reviewing what a great year it was career wise. I am grateful and happy to have learned so much throughout 2016. The many small achievements and the numerous milestones added up to an awesome year.

And as I look forward to the holidays, I am feeling excited and at the same time restless because there will be a little break in the routine until the new year.

I believe the anticipation is exactly what Christmas is.

Are we prepared to once again receive Jesus on his “birthday”?

What are we doing in the days leading up to his arrival?

For me spiritually, I will be preparing myself for His arrival starting this evening when I complete the last task for the year and shut down the computer. I am looking forward to the Sacrament of Reconciliation that will mark the start of my journey towards Christmas.

A time I can admit to God that I am human and constantly in need of his Graces and Blessings.

And I wish all of you reading this post A Blessed Christmas – May You Be Filled With Joy and Peace This Holiday Season!

 

Leave a Reply

