What exactly did they do to me?

Just before I went to bed last night (4 am this morning), I read news about same sex marriages legalized in all 50 states in the USA. Now as I sit here and look through some hateful comments, my mind tries to rationalize and digest the reason for this hate. I believe the pertinent question we must ask ourselves today is “What exactly did the LGBT community do to me that I hate them so much?”

The most appalling statement I came across is the move to legalize same sex marriages will trigger the 2nd coming of Christ. Really? You know what? I do look forward to Jesus coming. Let Him come because I would love to have tea with him and talk to him about how much He loves the world.

Some may say that LGBT ruins family values or perhaps increases the rate of STD spreading. You know what? Divorces and STD happens to straight people and at the most alarming rate as well. These are but the symptoms of the problem. Just like how we have the good and bad across all religions, we have good and bad people regardless of race, gender, or whatever.

So again, what exactly it is that cause us to resent and reject another just because of sexual orientation?

In all seriousness, I hope people do not pull God or Jesus into their own lack of acceptance issue. Ultimately, God created all of us be it good or bad. To use God’s name in this is truly childish and liken to siblings squabbling, fighting over a toy and running to their parents complaining about an issue that cannot be resolved within each of their own heart.

Remember, Jesus did ask us to love one another as He loves us…

The chances of one leaving his/her religion due to how the over zealous judges and show rejection through words and deeds is much higher than refusing to befriend a sweet, considerate, kind, and loving person be it straight, gay, blue, green, whole, or crippled.

The only good that came out of it is that I have never seen people praying so much harder than before. It must be something very good that they legalized it. Good to pray for everyone. Stay blessed!

pride central

“What exactly it is that they have done to you?”

Leave a Reply

