How Bad Can It Get?

Did I mentioned that I finally got out of the unhappy place?

Oh well, like my usual self and being a worrier, I have a new set of doubts and problems now. I guess now the unhappy place lies within myself.

Yesterday started of weird because a taximan decided to pull his pants down and pee on the shoulder of the road. Really strange and absolutely caught me off guard because this sort of things does not happen in this century and time.

Then 2 disgruntle colleagues decided to pour out their concerns to me and it somehow influenced me quite a bit. That definitely set my bad mood into full swing. I started doubted everything from top to bottom.

Right now, I just do not know what should I be focusing anymore. And to top things off, I received a call and hearing my wife’s sullen voice, I knew something was wrong. True enough she told me that she got into a bad accident. I hate accidents not only because the money involved to get things repaired but also all the hassle that one needs to go through. We got fined too for being in the wrong in the accident.

Anyhow, I feel that I am always afraid. I need to start being bold and courageous. And that’s what I did, trying to be compose as I can and go home with a happy face. So with a wrecked car, we had to find alternative and settled for a relative’s car. And half way driving on the highway, we stalled on the fast lane. WOW! I just can’t believe my misfortune here!

And later at night, a neighbor came over and inform me that the pipe is broken. Oh darn! But luckily I have an adhoc plumber’s contact and he fixed it for me in 30 mins. I checked back with my relative on the car and it has got to be towed because the gears were all messed up.

When I chat with me friends this morning, one of them commented that most of what that happens to us here is due to the way the general management of the country is being done. The culture is of such that we are deprived of the basic needs that we need to trash it out to obtain them. Partly true I believe.

So how can I ignore what’s happening around me and press on for myself and for self betterment?

I get encouragements through these words:

  1. What can be the worst?
  2. Follow the flow (ikut rentak)
  3. You’re the pillar

I am constantly finding inspiration in life. While sitting in the office yesterday, I cannot help but to feel that people around me are always for themselves. That makes me wonder why I even bother to be self less. Should I sell my soul to material things? How do I not sell my soul to the world but at the same time live in harmony with it.

These are the questions I need to get answer for and especially how do I handle people that I am not comfortable with. Good thing is, I have space for myself at work today. Hoping to get some things done and move on in my career.

Have a nice day to you my little journal…

Leave a Reply

