Touched

A couple of weeks back I decided to tender my resignation with my current company. I just do not feel that I am at the right place and everything is just not as how I expected. Making the decision was definitely a very difficult one considering all the bombardments my mind was subjected to. The issues of comfort zone and financial situations are among those things that caused a havoc deep inside of me. I attended mass that day like the usual but it was such an emotional one. I felt God touching me through the words of the hymnals sung. At certain point, I was trying to hold back tears. The feeling of relief that the decision has been made and decided upon has taken away all the agony I have inflicted upon myself.

Today for whatever reason, I felt a little emotional as well. I was alone at church and for the longest time, today it was full concentration without the cares of my daughter climbing up and down the pew. It has been a while since the last time I felt re-energized soulfully and spiritually.

Today Jesus was challenged by the Sadducee whose wife will the woman be if she has been married to all 7 brothers. I guess, men on earth imposes too much rule on themselves and in God’s eyes, it is totally different. We look towards better days ahead.

God is real and He provides, forever…

Leave a Reply

